Jiangsu Travel Guide

Jiangsu Facts

Jiangsu is one of the provinces of China, which has 106 county-level divisions that are further classified into 13 prefecture-level cities as its jurisdictional divisions. The province neighbors Anhui, Shandong, Zhejiang and Shanghai. Here lists Jiangsu Facts as below:

Administration Type: Province

Capital: Nanjing City

Topography: Located in Yangtze River Delta, most of its land is flat, two of five largest freshwater lakes in China, hilly southwestern and northern borders.

Land Size: 102,600 km2

Population: 74,330,000 (2004)

Population Density: 724/km2

Ethnicity: 99.6% of its population is Han ethnical group, 0.2% is Hui ethnical group, 0.2% is others 54 minority ethnic groups.

Prefecture-level: 13 divisions (13 cities: Nanjing, Zhenjiang, Changzhou, Wuxi, Suzhou, Yangzhou, Taizhou, Nantong, Huia'an, Suqian, Yancheng, Xuzhou, Lianyungang)

County-level: 106 divisions (counties or cities)

Township-level: 1488 divisions (towns or townships)

Climate: Subtropics to warm temperate zone, with humid monsoon climate. Average temperature 13 - 16°C

Annual Precipitation: 724 - 1,120 mm.

Agriculture Produces: Principal crops are rice and wheat, plus barley, maize, soybean and potatoes, the major cash crops are cotton, rape seeds, sesame and tobacco as well as vegetables, gourds, fruits.

Industry: Four pillar industries including achinery, electronic, chemicals and automobile.

GDP: 1.5 trillion of RMB, ranked at the second in all provinces in China

Per Capita of GDP: 20,700 RMB per capita

Education: 105 higher leaning institutions (universities and college), student enrolment 741,00 in 2004.

Ask Questions ?

Jiangsu Facts - Jiangsu Travel Guide - Zhangjiajie China Tours, China Travel Guide

Hi,dear. Please feel free to ask us any questions you might have about our China tours,or the sites available.It's our pleasure to help you with any special needs.

Please enter your questions!